Truly In Love

on

Sometimes we say we are in love when in fact we are insane
We look up and swear above and use the term invane
Want to be free like a dove and not be tame
The taught is kind of helpful to the brain
Like some sort of lame to the cane

How I know I’m in love is when I melt by the sound of her name
When I relise its not a game when my taughts are nolonger the same
It is a feeling of passion a feeling even greater than that of fame
Because it is real I am happy to tell it pto the world without shame

This time I say I’m in love and its like a burning flame
Your purfume, your name name it all bars me in like a frame
I prayed aand I hoped I wished and now I’m so glad you came
Now it is my aaim to have you carry my surname

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Arielle Dalal says:

    Now that poem was beautiful Andre Scott love it

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Charz Holoman says:

    Beautiful Andre love it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

