The Summer Ends

The Summer Ends
It’s time to go my friends

The fun is over now summer ends    

I will miss our walks and talks

As much as the trips to the parks
I will miss the scary ice cream man

And his creepy old van

Remember when I stole jocular’s bunny

Even mommy though it was funny
Once again I’d go on a picnic

But I won’t eat as much to get sick

I will never forget my favourite kite    

That one mixed with blue and white
It’s time to go my friends

The fun is over now summer ends    

I will miss our walks and talks

As much as the trips to the parks

As much as the trips to parks
As you can see the poem follows the AABB rythm pattern, I thought of this afrer hearing a few kids say goodbye, the summer ends.​



Leave a Reply

